Block: A Dandy

I finished another block last night but I’m not so happy about the color combo. I think I need a color wheel or chart to help me visualize the colors a little better. I guess I should have used the yellow fabric for the smaller triangles and the turquoise fabric for the bigger triangles. What do you guys think?

20121016-152948.jpg

4 Comments to “Block: A Dandy”

  1. I love the colors the little birdies are too cute!

    • Hi Jennette, Thanks for your reply, I love to get reply’s !!! Yes its is a very sweet fabric and it took me a whole day of shop hopping around to find this one. Is fabric expensive in New Zealand (I’m not sure if you live in New Zealand)?Here we pay around $22 a meter? Thanks again for your reply! Hugs

      • Hi, yes fabric in mainstream fabric stores is expensive… I try to get it form emporiums and cut price remnant places… much cheaper!! Or on sale! Ps Yes Im in NZ 🙂

      • Sales are great, did you try buying them off facebook. Some of the deals are very good. Ps I live in Australia for now, we tend to move around a bit every couple of years. At the moment Singapore is might be our next move.

Leave a Reply

